Final Project Ideas

April 3, 2009 at 1:39 am (Uncategorized)

Last year I had everybody do an ethnography of their chosen social
networking site and for extra credit make a response to my “21st Century
Learner” video.

I wouldn’t mind doing an ethnography of our SNS.  Also, where can we find your 21st Century Learner video? Would it be possible to get more details about the project so that we’ll have a more precise idea of where to begin?


Dr Miller thought I should require you all to make a response video this
semester and not have it be optional. 

I like the extra credit option 🙂

 

 

6 Comments

  1. Nate said,

  2. Kim Cooper said,

    I, too, like the idea of having an extra credit option. I feel like I have left something out in this blur of a semester, and could probably use some extra credit.

  3. Karen Adkins said,

    I like the extra credit option as well.

  4. jmpeck6102 said,

    Who doesn’t like extra credit? 🙂

  5. teachertoolbox said,

    I also like the idea of extra credit; this semester is flying by and I would feel better if I had extra credit.

  6. Diana said,

    Dr. Lowell,
    I’m assuming this is a go…we’re to write an ethnography about our SNS. Wanted to make sure I am on the right track….ethnography is similar to a reserach paper…right? Write why I chose SNS, what it’s used for, benefits, etc. For extra credit, we watch your video and post a response? I was going to get started and wanted to know if I am on the right track….THANKS!!!!

Leave a Reply

