Mudding- Last Outpost

October 24, 2008 at 12:15 am (Uncategorized)

FRUSTRATION- I feel like I’m still at square one.  I haven’t changed my status at this time.  I’m still trying to figure out the codes but have successfully practiced my skills.  After juggling with family affairs this week, I plan to dive a little deeper into the game.  I must admit, I’m a little nervous to enter the grasslands.  I don’t feel prepared and know very little.  After playing some this week, I realized I have few coins and need more money to finish up my training.  I went to the gate to pick up a long sword (to sell at the weapon shop).  That was a task!!!  I finally had enough coins to buy some bread but I’m still lacking in some areas.  I wish there I had a sheet to print that had every code one would need in order to survive in the game (i.e. I had no idea that I could go to the main gate and pick up items).  I feel while I’m in world that I ask more questions than playing.  I’m so glad there are others willing to help; although, I feel a bit burdensome at times.  The Newbie guide does not seem to be much help (for someone that is clueless to mudding).  Never mind me…off my soapbox…hope to play again tomorrow (overlook the venting and frustration).  I would love to know what level I’m on…does anyone know how to determine the level status?  I know that you type in level, score, etc. but it gives me some large number (have no idea what it means).  Thanks for all the helpful suggestions!  If you see my body please drag me in (Untried).  See you in world!

Leave a Reply

