Working the Assembly Line

October 9, 2008 at 4:52 pm (Uncategorized)

I thought the chat was very interesting last night.  I shared some ideas with a few colleagues.  Never before had I looked at education/ classroom as a factory.  It makes perfect sense and sheds light on the true objectives at hand.  We’re not perfect, but if done correctly, we could mold the pieced the correct way.  It made me reflect on my own classroom and routines.  As Daniel stated in his last blog about changes…it seems we notice what to change…but find the time to change is the challenge.  I’m taking a new approach to learning in my classroom.  I’m going to begin with clear objectives…throw the bait…and pray they latch on.  I want them to learn more by doing.  I feel it’s important for them to have the inspiration to learn (maybe that comes from teaching the younger ones).  I will then begin working with those that don’t understand the objective and hopefully bridge gaps.

Leave a Reply

