More than one role for students??

October 8, 2008 at 9:10 pm (Uncategorized)

In the dynamic system “course,” there is more than one role for students.  As a leaner, one must gain new knowledge, process knowledge, and stay focused in order to learn.  They must also at times facilitate learning by assisting educator (i.e. group projects, peer tutoring, speeches).  The learner is responsible for far more than learning.  From another aspect, as a learner myself, I put myself in situations to learn; therefore, I must be in control of my learner.  So when asked the question if students can have more than one role, I must answer possibly.  Just writing my thoughts…more to come after tonight’s chat.

 

Leave a Reply

