Happy 3rd Anniversary~ The Thinking Stick

September 26, 2008 at 1:51 am (Uncategorized)

Just my thoughts…I must say, after viewing this blog I had to think of my own experiences with blogging.  It is very similar to the classroom.  One must practice using tools before they master usage (as with any concept skill).  I loved his comment about Post number 25.  How simple mistakes can take its toll.  If one is not very cautious, mistakes and mishaps can occur (that being very similar to the classroom).  If we’re not cautious, one can fall through the cracks and can loose their desire to be educated.  I also found comment number 28 very humorous.  It made me think of myself when blogging.  When I refer to blogging around fellow colleagues and relatives, they look at me as if I’m crazy.  Blogging…what in the world are you talking about?  It’s so easy to get excited about new knowledge.  I’ve enjoyed blogging thus far and didn’t realize that one could communicate in such a way.  Congratulations on the third year of The Thinking Stick. 

Check out the link below…

http://www.thethinkingstick.com/?p=747

1 Comment

  1. Jeff Utecht said,

    Thanks!

    It’s been a crazy journey of learning the past three years and we’ll see where the learning leads in the future.

    Keep on blogging!

Leave a Reply

