Attention all K-12 Teachers

September 6, 2008 at 6:20 pm (Uncategorized)

If you have not met Jeff Cooper (JeffC) at tapped in, I recommend you do so.  You can join Jeff by clicking /join JeffC

Today we collaborated with some other classrooms and I learned so much from him.  So many wonderful sites to use in the classroom.  Feel free to use the following resources…FREE…

http://www.yugma.com

http://www.epals.com

http://takingitglobal.org

He also showed us a second grade classroom and I could see how tapped in could be a great resources to use in the classroom.  The link was filled with sites, files, and resources that our students could use.  He will work with you to find others in your field to collaborate with.  If you haven’t met him…find him.  He’s a great resource tool!  Have a great weekend!

1 Comment

  1. Elizabeth Freeman said,

    I have not had to chance to talk with him yet, but I did join two of his groups, K to 3 Resource Room and Special Ed K-3. I looked on his office and was amazed by the groups he is in. I am going to have to find him sometime when he is online. I joined a few other groups as well. There are so many to choose from. I think that you could find a group for just about anything. Another group that I found that I think is going to be good is Playing to Learn. It provides resources for promoting student learning in a fun way and I think it is a great tool for all of us primary teachers. Another good group is Beyond Penguins, which is a science group.

Leave a Reply

