Week One Technology Flood

August 28, 2008 at 12:16 am (Uncategorized)

I must admit, I was a bit overwhelmed.  When I saw the assignments I thought…I will never make it through the course.  However, I’m now past week one and on my way to an entire different realm of learning.  I am very excited about the different forms of technology that we’re using to bridge the gap between all the distance learners:-)  The only true problem I had was trying to find a time to attend the tips and tricks tour.  It seemed I had important prior arrangements during each offering.  I finally found a time that worked and learned so much.  At the beginning of last week, I had never heard of a blog, gator, and a little about information about an IM.  I now feel like a pro…yet I know I’m not.  I’m looking forward to the weeks to come.

2 Comments

  1. amy03 said,

    Week one was king of like a flood. I agree that the Tour in Tapped in was time well spent. I would not have been able to figure all the doors and rooms out by myself. Time is somewhat of a barrier for me too. I was working and going to doctor appointments and tucking in a three year old between blogging, reading and figuring out what in the world a gator was. I did it and survived and I hope it will get easier.

  2. Diana Jackson said,

    You made it! It will get easier. The more experience and hard work the better the outcome. Just think…you had a baby last week, two graduate classes, a classroom, family, etc. You did a great job!

Leave a Reply

